

M E M O R A N D U M

TO: Active Manufactured Home Registered Installers and Certified Inspectors

Rory J. Hoffmann, Manufactured Home Installation Program Manager FROM:

North Dakota Department of Commerce, Division of Community Services

DATE: March 6, 2025

RE: Manufactured Home Registered Installer and Certified

Inspector Registration and Training for Year 2025-2026

The licensing for the manufactured home installers and inspectors will expire June 30, 2025. Anyone wishing to renew their license must do so by June 30, 2025, or they will no longer be able to install or inspect new manufactured homes in North Dakota.

Active Registered Installers and Certified Inspectors must complete the enclosed Registration Application (SFN 58299).

The Registration and Certification fee is set by law in the Manufactured Home Installation Program administrative rules. The set fee for the training is to help offset the cost of the training and the cost of the facility.

Enclosed is the Registered Installer and Inspector Manufactured Home Application (SFN 58299). The application must be completed and returned to the Division of Community Services with payment by the close of business on the deadline dates listed above.

Rough Hoffman

Refresher courses are held every 3 years. We will be holding refresher classes and testing in Fargo June 3, 2025 and in Bismarck June 4, 2025. All current installers and inspectors MUST attend one of these classes to maintain their license for the 2025-2026 program year. See the application for times and locations.

Any potential new installers or inspectors, or anyone that received their license this past year by taking the online course, must attend the full day training and pass the required test. This training will be held June 5, 2025 from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM at ND Department of Commerce, 1600 E. Century Ave Suite 6 (North Door), Bismarck, ND

Installers and Inspectors License Renewal Fee \$150.00; Training Fee: \$50.00; Total \$200.00

Participating Jurisdiction Inspector License Renewal Fee \$50.00; Training Fee: \$50.00; Total \$100.00

New Installer/Inspector Fee: \$150.00 License Fee; Training Fee: \$50.00; Training Manual: \$25.00; Total \$225.00

Training Guidelines Manual: \$25.00 (This is needed for testing)
You may have a manual from the past so bring it along if you have one. You will need it for the test.

The enclosed application along with all fees must be sent to our office by May 12, 2025.

Should anyone require auxiliary aids or services, or need additional information, please email the Division of Community Services at dcs@nd.gov, or call (701) 328-5300, TTY 800-366-6888, Spanish TTY 800-435-8590, or Relay ND Voice 800-366-6889.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me at (701) 328-5386 or (701) 391-4382, or email me at <a href="mailto:right]right; right r

df Enclosure